Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Heart (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Last Gang RecordsSKU lp-9756

lush indie pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$15.95 Original Price$22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Heart is the sophomore album from the Montreal indie pop/rock outfit Stars. Originally released in 2003, the 11-tracker is characterized by lush instrumentation, whispery melodies, and arching '80s synth-pop influences. Check out "Elevator Love Letter," a jangly pop tune depicting a shy dude falling for a rich girl, or "Romantic Comedy," an acoustic guitar-backed exchange between a bickering couple: "You think you're so bad but you're just badly raised / You twisted and turned all the love that we made." More love longs fill up the LP, and in addition to the catchy songwriting and earworm melodies, it's the sincerity that's laid out from the opening moments of the record that'll keep listeners coming back: "I am ____, and this is my heart…"

  • limited edition translucent light blue vinyl
  • music label: Last Gang Records 2003 / 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 06/18
UPC: 66035832


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed