Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sound Dust (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP

DuophonicSKU lp-11036

Gane, Sadier & co. space rock into the new millenium
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Elusive 2001 album from Stereolab repressed! Sound-Dust is the second album Stereolab recorded with the two-headed production monster of Jim O'Rourke (Sonic Youth) and John McEntire (of Tortoise fame) and finds the group really connecting the dots between the realms of kraut, lounge, electronica, and indie rock. Includes jams like "Space Moth," "Captain Easychord," "Baby Lulu," "Double Rocker," "Nothing To Do With Me," and more. This expanded 3LP edition looks and sounds fantastic, with 8 demo tracks on the included bonus LP and a giant foldout poster of the sleeve art with extensive liner notes from Tim Gane on the back. Recommended!

  • clear triple vinyl pressing
  • bonus 3rd LP features demos + alternate versions
  • custom etching on side F
  • remastered sound
  • bespoke gatefold sleeve and pvc outer wallet
  • includes 24x24 poster of album artwork with liner notes on rear
  • digital download included
  • music label: Duophonic 2019
reviewed by TKB 01/2014
UPC: 5060384617060


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed