Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Vault Vol.1 (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Polyvinyl RecordsSKU lp-8610

rare recordings from Portland indie pop project
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This is the 1st of the 3 planned installments of rare recordings from Portland's STRFKR. 20 songs presented on 180g red vinyl have never been heard before, and they were "rescued from primary songwriter Josh Hodges's dying computer." Expect intimate, sometimes bare, and delightful material that dates as far back as 2007, and it should be noted that the songs "all played a role and influenced what has been released under that name." The arrangements show psych and "kosmiche musik" influences and typically consist of guitar, bass, keys, and some synth work, with chill, laid-back vocals rounding out vibes. It's an unprecedented access to the creative building blocks that Hodges and fellow members based ideas for albums like Being No One, Going Nowhere off of, and the indie pop project's MO of "dark (of heavy) lyrics set to happy music" rings true with every track.

  • 180g red vinyl
  • music label: Polyvinyl Records 2017
reviewed by marble cake floors 04/2017
UPC: 99518216


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed