Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Is This It Vinyl LP

RCASKU lp-7148

2001 debut from the NYC band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Official reissue of The Strokes debut album. Is This It was originally released back in 2001 and pretty much set it off for the NYC band consisting of Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond Jr., Fabrizio Moretti, Nick Valensi, and Nikolai Fraiture. The sound was a breath of fresh air at the time and is still considered some of their best (if not THE best) work. Here's what we said back when it was originally released:

These guys have an office across the street from our store. Their management bought turntables from us, and in exchange they gave Roctakon a pair of Strokes chucks to suck on. Comes in gatefold sleeve.

  • 2001 debut album from NYC band
  • black vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • music label: RCA 2014
reviewed by Frank Castle 10/2015
UPC: 078636804514


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed