Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Javelin (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Asthmatic Kitty RecordsSKU lp-14124

Suf's 1st singer-songwriter album since 2015's Carrie & Lowell
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Over the course of his career, Sufjan Stevens has blurred distinctions between the major and the minor, between the details that color our existence and the big events that frame our lives. He has turned historical footnotes of States into kaleidoscopic pop, and rendered the immeasurable grief of loss with intimacy and grace. His new album Javelin — Sufjan’s first solo album of songs since 2020’s The Ascension and his first in full solo singer - songwriter mode since 2015’s Carrie & Lowell — bridges all these approaches. Sufjan uses the quietness of a solitary confession to ask universal questions in songs we can share communally. Accompanying the LP is a 48-page book of art and essays. With a series of meticulous collages, cut - up catalog fantasies, puff-paint word clouds, and iterative color fields, Sufjan builds order from seeming chaos and vice versa. And toward the middle of it all are 10 short essays by Sufjan, another window into the process that informed Javelin." - Asthmatic Kitty Records

  • Sufjan Stevens' 1st singer-songwriter album since 2015’s Carrie & Lowell
  • lemonade colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • includes 48 page booklet ft. essays + photos by Sufjan Stevens
  • printed inner sleeve
  • limited edition
  • music label: Asthmatic Kitty Records 2023
UPC: 729920165919


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed