Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Love Yourself / With My Whole Heart (Random Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 7"

Athsmatic KittySKU lp-10659

new old tunes from Sufjan, benefits LGBT charity in Harlem
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$11.95 Original Price$13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sufjan celebrates Pride Month with a four track 7” single. Sufjan’s been taking a break since 2015’s folky return to form Carrie & Lowell, contributing “Mystery Of Love” to the soundtrack of Call My By Your Name in addition to a couple super-limited 7”s for long-gestating concepts. "Love Yourself" is another deep dive into his archives, a revival of a song first demo’d in 1996. The 2019 update of the track has been reworked from its acoustic origins into a bit of sweet electro-pop, with minimal yet jubilant and dynamic instrumentation. “With My Whole Heart” is described by Rolling Stone as “…a sprawling declaration of emotion, beginning with an uncertain, Carrie & Lowell-esque string arrangement and ending with a full-on Age of Adz breakdown.” A portion of the proceeds from this single will benefit the Ali Forney Center for LGBT Youth in Harlem, NYC. This 7” is pressed on multiple, randomly assorted colors of vinyl, including Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, and Violet, in addition to transitions between the colors. You won’t know which one you got until you open it up. There is a total of 5,000 copies of this record available. The record is limited to 5000 copies worldwide. 

  • red OR orange OR yellow OR green OR blue OR violet OR transitional colored 7" vinyl pressing (randomly shipped)
  • includes "Love Yourself", "Love Yourself (1996 Demo)", "With Your Whole Heart", and "Love Yourself (Short Reprise)". 
  • digital download included
  • limited to 5000 copies
  • music label: Asthmatic Kitty 2019
reviewed by Laser Rock Show 07/2019
UPC: 656605366258


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed