Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Songs For Christmas Vinyl 5LP Boxset

Asthmatic KittySKU lp-10225

a Sufjan-style Christmas box!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$44.95 Original Price$79.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 449 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

COME ALL YE FAITHFUL! Back in 2001 Sufjan Stevens set out to create a Christmas gift for friends and family. What resulted was a 7-song recorded he dubbed Noel Vol. 1. Every few Christmases Sufjan would create a new volume to add to the collection. After years had passed Sufjan became determined to release the first five EP’s in their raw, blemished form, presented, as he describes it, with a "lavish display of ornamentation" to coincide with the spirit of excess and overindulgence that has in some ways become synonymous with the season. The final product is definitely something to write Santa for, as the 5-LP Box Set (available on vinyl for the first time) contains goodies that will satisfy any Sufjan fan. Included in the package designed by Sufjan and Stephen Halker are lyrics, chord charts, and full recording credits for all the songs. Includes favorites like "Sister Winter," "That Was The Worst Christmas Ever," "Only At Christmas Time," and "Put The Lights on the Tree." Download code for all five volumes included as well. Released by Asthmatic Kitty Records.

    • 5-LP Box Set
    • download card included
    • Asthmatic Kitty 2018
reviewed by RBG 11/2018
UPC: 656605366098

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed