Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Ascension (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Asthmatic KittySKU lp-11345

Sufjan binges hard on 80s synthpop + R&B
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$23.95 Original Price$36.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The Ascension is the eighth studio album from singer, songwriter and composer Sufjan Stevens Sufjan Stevens and is the long awaited follow-up to Stevens’ Carrie & Lowell, one of the most acclaimed albums of 2015. In the time between Carrie & Lowell and The Ascension, Stevens also released Oscar-nominated music for the Luca Guadagnino film Call Me By Your Name; a collaborative album entitled Planetarium with Nico Muhly, Bryce Dessner (The National) and James Mcalister; The Decalogue, a solo piano work performed by Timo Andres; and scored several works for ballet: Reflections (Houston Ballet) and Principia (NYCB)." - Asthmatic Kitty

  • clear double vinyl pressing
  • housed in tip-on gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Asthmatic Kitty 2020
UPC: 729920164608


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed