Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Decalogue Vinyl LP

Asthmatic KittySKU lp-11038

score for 2017 NYC Ballet performance
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Decalogue is a series of ten études for solo piano composed by Sufjan Stevens and performed by Timo Andrews. It is a score for a contemporary ballet by Justin Peck, and was originally performed during the New York City Ballet’s 2017 season. This is the first time this music is available to the general public. The Decalogue means The Ten Commandments, which seems an appropriate subject for the unabashedly faithful indie rocker. Sonically, there is a clear reference to the work of impressionist composer Claude Debussy, who often based his uniquely harmonic compositions on poetic works.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: Asthmatic Kitty 2019
reviewed by ANNE DUDLEY 11/2019
UPC: 656605366234


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed