Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Rising Tide Vinyl 2LP

Craft RecordingsSKU lp-9294

4th & final full-length from early Seattle emo band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 2000, The Rising Tide is Sunny Day Real Estate's 4th and final album. The band, considered one of the early architects of emo, had disbanded shortly after releasing its sophomore LP, 2LP, but they got back together in 1997 to record two more albums, the first one being 1998's How It Feels to Be Something On. The Rising Tide surprised fans as SDRE took a sharp stylistic turn. Understandably, the reception was divisive as some preferred to hear a body of work that resembled 1994's Diary or to some extent, the aforementioned titles. Listening almost 20 years after, however, it becomes clear that the band found the perfect middle ground between emo and the experimental, prog-rock sound of this album, and tracks like "Killed By An Angel," "One," and "Faces In Disguise" still soar w/ intensity, melancholy and good melodies.

  • music label: Craft Recordings 2000 / 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 1/2018
UPC: 97265672


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed