Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cup Of Sand Vinyl 3LP

MergeSKU lp-8511

deep, forgotten cuts from North Carolina indie rock band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$25.95 Original Price$31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Since forming in 1989, Superchunk has been instrumental in Chapel Hill's music scene. Further, as Mac McCaughan and Laura Ballance established Merge Records the same year, the band would go on to contribute to the global indie scene. Cup Of Sand, originally released in 2003, collects the influential outfit's deeper cuts: singles, b-sides, compilation/soundtrack offerings, unreleased titles—the members dig into the vaults to gather rare and "long forgotten" tracks, and the result "is a rewarding trip through the evolution of one of the underground's most popular and respected bands." In addition to the thrilling, punk-inspired rock spread over 3 LPs, the release, on vinyl for the first time, is accompanied by extensive liner notes with members of the band sharing stories about each of the tracks.

  • black triple vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • first time on vinyl
  • digital donwload included
  • limited edition of 1000
  • music label: Merge 2017
reviewed by nakinboots 05/2017
UPC: 673855022116


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed