Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Foolish Vinyl LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-12583

fourth studio album remastered, incl. 'Driveway To Driveway' + 'Like A Fool'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$16.95 Original Price$19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Chapel Hill indie rockers' fourth studio album remastered! Arguably, this is one of the most pivotal records Merge has ever released. Sure, it doesn’t have nearly the same level of fame as In The Aeroplane Over The Sea or Funeral, but neither of those records would’ve been released on the label if not for Foolish. The reason for this is that, at its core, this is a breakup record between the two label’s founders and members of SuperchunkMac McCaughan and Laura Ballance, the latter of whom’s self-portrait dons the album cover. While much more amicable than the interpersonal splits of Fleetwood Mac or Abba, the album and subsequent tour were a critical point in which both the band and the label could easily have ended. Produced by Brian Paulson (Slint’s Spiderland) in Steve Albini’s studio, this album includes fan-favorites “Driveway to Driveway” and “Like a Fool.” 12 tracks on black vinyl.

  • North Carolina indie rock band's fourth studio album, includes 'Driveway To Driveway' + 'Like A Fool'
  • black vinyl pressing
  • remastered sound
  • printed liner note insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Merge Records 2021
reviewed by SHH! 11/2021
UPC: 673855006017


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed