Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

What A Time to Be Alive (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-9355

urgent, focused 11th LP from North Carolina punk rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Written almost entirely between November 2006 and February 2017, What A Time to Be Alive is Superchunk's 11th full-length. The timing and the "demoralizing" 2016 election fueled the band to work on the album, and the North Carolina veterans, filled with rage and anxiety, react to "a pretty dire and depressing situation." The record certainly is not "dire and depressing" to listen to, however. The exhilarating punk energy is accompanied by pop sensibilities, and the group's defiant message is heard loud and clear on tunes like "Erasure." Other highlights include "I Got Cut," Reagan Youth," and the title track. This is the limited-edition pink in clear vinyl, and the version includes a 12"x 24" fold-out poster.

  • limited edition pink-in-clear vinyl
  • includes 12" x 24" foldout poster
  • comes with mp3 download
  • music label: Merge Records 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 02/2018
UPC: 14216456


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed