Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

1000 Palms (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Joyful Noise RecordingsSKU lp-6888

sunny and upbeat indie rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$15.95 Original Price$18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Florida's Surfer Blood are back with their third album, 1000 Palms. After 2013's Pythons the band parted ways with Warner Bros and decided to make a return to their DIY roots. Recorded by the band largely in the living room of drummer Tyler Schwarz' parents' house, the album is filled with upbeat songs that recall the sunny sensibilities of their debut. The guitar theatrics of their previous releases are traded off for layers of synthesizers and new wave ambitions. Embattled front-man John Paul Pitts delivers some of his most introspective lyrics, however he sides steps dealing directly with his past demons. Overall 1000 Palms seems to mark a turning point for Surfer Blood, one that finds the band maturing and further developing their sound.

  • limited edition sky blue vinyl pressing
  • includes free download
  • music label: Joyful Noise Recordings 2015
reviewed by Le Haim 06/2015
UPC: 57747780


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed