Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Friendship EP (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 12"

Big Crown RecordsSKU fr-4926

6-track instrumental Axelrod worship
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Since the release of Surprise Chef’s 2022 album, Education & Recreation, they have been touring across the US, Europe, and Australia selling out shows and cementing themselves as a force to be reckoned with. Releasing three albums and a string of successful 7" singles since 2019, their output is nothing short of prolific and they show no signs of slowing down with the announcement of their new Friendship EP. Friendship is a six song 12" EP recorded during the Education & Recreation sessions that stands as 'a humble monument to the most crucial principle of our band: that the love we share for one another is, at all times, the most important thing'. Surprise Chef holed up for a marathon of a recording session and laid down more tracks than would fit on an album. Here now, we dig in the vault from those sessions and share some absolute gems. The EP opens with 'Rosemary Hemphill', a nod to David Axelrod that takes the listener through a myriad of musical changes and moods in proper cinematic soul fashion. 'Friendship Theme' is a bouncy and energetic number with an infectious and driving clavinet topline that is sure to move dancefloors around the globe. 'Over The Moon' is pure mood music that puts Surprise Chef's restraint and tasteful use of space front and center while 'Spiky Boi' is a frantic upbeat number drenched in percussion and keyboards." - Big Crown Records

  • 6-track EP from Australian instrumental jazz-funk band Surprise Chef
  • 'friendly skies' blue marble colored vinyl
  • limited edition
  • music label: Big Crown Records 2023
UPC: 349223015959


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed