Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials


HolodeckSKU lp-8217

2012 debut album from Austin-based electronic quartet
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

S U R V I V E's debut album back on vinyl! With the popularity of the hit Netflix series Stranger Things (whose soundtrack was composed by S U R V I V E band members Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein), this reissue could not have come at a better time. Originally released in 2012 on Berlin's Mannequin label, the eponymous debut from the Austin-based electronic quartet chronicles the early days of the group circa 2010-2012 as they were developing and realizing their sonic vision. Fans of the Stranger Things soundtrack will have plenty to dig into here as the group goes from atmospheric ambient synth pieces ("To Light I Alone I Bow," "Scalar Wave," etc.) to driving retro-future electronic beats ("Hourglass," Floating Cube," "Black Mollies," etc). It's evident that even at the beginning, the group's sound design and composition is top notch. 9 tracks in all. Recommended.

  • limited edition reissue
  • music label: HoloDeck 2016
reviewed by Duff Dude 11/2016
UPC: 35135368


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed