Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Odisea Vinyl 2LP

Music From MemorySKU lp-7780

retrospective of Spanish ambient artist's work
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Retrospective of solo work from Spanish electronic music pioneer Suso Saiz. Odisea collects material from Suso's early works, icluding the rare cassette only Confidencias, along with more recent pieces, soundtrack work and previously unreleased material. Suso has been at the forefront of Spain's experimental music scene since the late 1970s, and formed the avant-garde group Orquesta de las Nubes and studio project Música Esporádica. The prolific producer has recorded with some of Spain's most popular artists, and worked with electronic and world music artists like Steve Roach, Jorge Reyes, and Salif Keita. His compositions are sparse and stripped down, spontaneous and subtle. However, the sheer variety of the pieces presented here provides plenty to get lost in. Suso's work is hypnotic and entrancing in its own individual way. Eighteen tracks in all. Released by Music From Memory on double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Music From Memory 2016
reviewed by Señor Sueño Latino 05/2016
UPC: 74114820


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed