Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Symbol (Import, Clear Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Lo RecordingsSKU lp-13120

imaginative '04 Japanese electronica / downtempo, RIYL: Aphex Twin's I Care Because You Do
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $53.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 539 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The prolific Susumu Yokota rightly saw this album as his masterwork. An incredible kaleidoscopic patchwork of samples from classical recordings by the likes of John Cage, Meredith Monk, Prokofiev, Debussy, Ravel and Tchaikovsky are brought together and lovingly transformed in Yokota’s inimitable style to create what Pitchfork described as an 'ecstasy album'. Each track is a firework of temporality, as ideas collide and briefly hold together in the fragile moment before decaying and decomposing. Sampling, the re-imagining of music, is very much the instrument of Yokota. Within the restricted seconds of a digital sample you hear a recording from a certain time, you hear the room, you hear the dust on the cello bow, and you can just about sense what the musician was feeling that day. Originally released in 2004, this special limited edition reissue comes in a newly designed and beautifully packaged gatefold sleeve with liner notes by Ben Eshmade and Tsutomu Noda.The Susumu Yokota masterpiece is on vinyl for the first time." - Lo Recordings

  • imaginative ambient electronica / downtempo from Japanese producer & composer Susumu Yokota on vinyl for the 1st time
  • clear colored vinyl
  • high-quality UK import w/ obi strip
  • includes printed insert w/ new liner notes
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2004
  • music label: Lo Recordings 2022
UPC: 5057805713197


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed