Swans The Glowing Man Vinyl 3LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 3LP $31.95 1 left
Pin It



Fourteenth studio album from New York experimental rockers Swans. Frontman Michael Gira has said that The Glowing Man would be the last album recorded with the current incarnation of his long running band. The last track on the album is titled "Finally Peace," bringing closure to a trilogy of albums that started with 2012's The Seer. The whole experience has been a spiritual journey for the band and their audience. There's chaos, to be sure, but the album is deep and entrancing throughout its six sides. It's a fitting end for a band that has made the pain of existence sound as effortless as Swans does. Eight tracks in all. Released by Young God Records on triple vinyl housed in a tri-fold sleeve with a poster and a download code.

  • triple vinyl pressing
  • tri-fold sleeve
  • foldout poster
  • digital download included
  • music label: Young God Records 2016
reviewed by noiz boiz 06/2016