Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Seer Vinyl 3LP

Young God RecordsSKU lp-9898

grand experimental rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Seer is the 12th studio album from Swans. Formed in 1982 by Michael Gira, the New York City-based band has contributed to the development of genres like noise rock, post-punk, industrial, and post-rock, and its experimental approach to writing music has continued through its long, illustrious career. Originally released in 2012, this record is grand and cathartic, an intense sonic journey full of ambient noise, folk textures, and harrowing melodies. According to Gira, the album took "30 years to make," as "its the culmination of every previous Swans album as well as any other music I've ever made, been involved in or imagined." As such, listeners will need to take some time to really process the dense, hypnotic 11-tracker. Highlights include "Mother of the World," "Lunacy," "93 Ave. Blues," and "A Piece of the Sky," but this record should be enjoyed from beginning to end.

  • 3-panel gatefold cover
  • music label: Young God Records 2012
reviewed by rei kwondo 08/18
UPC: 5051083079044


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed