Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Fin (The Internet) Vinyl LP

ColumbiaSKU lp-8623

forward r&b/soul from Odd Future member
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Syd rocks with The Internet and used to be the DJ for Odd Future (she's Taco's sister), the collective whose early material she also recorded and engineered. She's a central songwriter/performer for the LA soul band, and Fin is the artist's solo debut. "This album is not that deep, but I feel like this is my descent into the depth I want the band to get to." It's this kind low-key attitude and honesty that characterizes the album, as the twelve tracks truly feel effortless and true to self, from her whispery vocal stylings and self-assured writing ("Shake em off / there's nothing you can tell me, I'm grown) to her choices for beats, which mix up heavy bass, trap cadences, and warm melodies in a super chill, laidback way. And regardless of how she perceives the depth of the LP, Fin, which clocks in at a breezy 37-minutes, is a genuine, top-notch body of work in the contemporary R&B sphere, and tracks to check out include: "All About Me," "Body," "Over," "Know," "No Complaints," and "Nothin to Somethin."

  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Columbia 2017
reviewed by marble cake floors 04/2017
UPC: 81445128


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed