Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

What Now (Blue Smoke Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Loma Vista RecordingsSKU lp-12521

indie pop w/ vivid electronic layers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

3 years after a self-titled debut, Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn AKA Sylvan Esso are back with their 2nd full-length, What Now. The North Carolina duo's brand of indie pop has depth, and SE's ability to effortlessly express complex, often contrasting moods is a signature characteristic for the group. Carefully crafted layers of electronica—toggling between bright, bouncy and somber, tension-filled—glides under sharp, biting lyrics ("Don't you look good sucking American dick?" in "Radio") disguised in sweet melody, and it is this stimulating dynamic that sets Sylvan Esso apart from other names operating in the indie pop scene. Highlights from What Now: "The Glow," "Die Young," "Kick Jump Twist," and "Signal."

  • blue smoke colored vinyl
  • printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Loma Vista Recordings 2017
reviewed by donut savage 05/2017
    UPC: 888072222892


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed