Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tabala Mouv (Aroop Roy Rework) Vinyl 12"

Vive La MusiqueSKU fr-3925

legit repress of irresistible 1986 Zouk track
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Zouk! “Tabala Mouv” is a standout from the impossibly rare Tabala Vol. 1 compilation (1986), which will probably only be familiar to the deepest Zouk freaks (do you even exist?). The devastating dancefloor potential of this tune is evident from bar one, but once those disco strings and synth toms roll out, its a wrap. Motor City Drum Ensemble have been rinsing this in their sets for a while, and now you can too, thanks to Vive La Musique boss Aroop Roy, who tracked songwriter Maurice Agad all the way to the Caribbean island of Martinique to get permission to reissue it. Includes a tightly wound rework by Roy as well as a slightly more gentle edit by Truccy, but the ‘Version Originelle’ is the real prize here; residing somewhere between Sade and Ata Kak and primed to tear up floors for years to come. Recommended.

  • official reissue
  • pic sleeve
  • music label: Vive La Musique 2018
reviewed by sakura incident 08/2018



UPC: 66550640


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed