• Tame Impala: Innerspeaker - 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 4LP Boxset - PRE-ORDER
  • Tame Impala: Innerspeaker - 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 4LP Boxset - PRE-ORDER
  • Tame Impala: Innerspeaker - 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 4LP Boxset - PRE-ORDER

Tame Impala
Innerspeaker - 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 4LP Boxset - PRE-ORDER


↳ celebrating a decade of Kevin Parker's debut w/ new mixes, instrumentals + unreleased tracks

Pre-Order Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Late March 2021
all pre-orders ship with Lab stickers + notepad
Vinyl 4LP Boxset $92.95
Earn up to 929 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • This item is scheduled to ship Late March 2020 (subject to change)
  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else)
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly
  • all pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers + notepad

Celebrating a decade since Kevin Parker's acclaimed debut as Tame Impala. This 4LP anniversary boxset includes a collage of album sketches, a newly unearthed side-long jam, new mixes and instrumental versions of tracks from the original album and a 40-page book, all housed in a deluxe outer box. Here's what we had to say about the album when it was first released:

Critical praise is rightfully due when you are as young as Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker making the incredibly dense, beautiful psychedelic freak outs we have come to love. This 2010 release hit heavy with the critics, but the mass appeal wasn't quite there yet. We thought we would bring it back to the lab to show you the greatness that is Tame Impala. Just as the cosmic journey that 2012's Lonerism took us on, consider this the surf mission that leads to the enlightened world we will eventually fully embrace. With David Fridmann of Flaming Lips fame helping on the final album mix, Parker achieved the explosive sound he was looking for. The sun drenched guitar licks and over driven drum breaks add a sense of nostalgia similar to Caribou's Up in Flames, anything Beatles, & the UK's A Band Of Bees. This is modern Psychedelia at it's finest with just enough a nod to the past and a straight look into the future.

  • black quadruple vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • includes full original tracklist plus unreleased tracks, instrumentals + new versions of songs from Innerspeaker
  • housed in printed inner sleeves w/ deluxe outer box
  • includes 40 page booklet
  • limited edition
  • release date: 03/26/21
  • tracklist: A1. It Is Not Meant To Be A2. Desire Be, Desire Go A3. Alter Ego B1. Lucidity B2. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind B3. Solitude Is Bliss C1. Jeremy’s Storm C2. Expectation C3. The Bold Arrow Of Time D1. Runway Houses City Clouds D2. I Don’t Really Mind E1. Alter Ego (2020 Mix) E2. Runway Houses City Clouds (2020 Mix) F1. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind (Instrumental) F2. It Is Not Meant To Be (Instrumental) G1. Demos H1. Wave House Live Jam
  • music label: Interscope 2021
reviewed by taco vato 11/2012

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping