Skip to content
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lonerism - 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 3LP Boxset

InterscopeSKU lp-13723

expanded w/ unreleased demos + sketches + booklet
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$49.95 Original Price$52.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Celebrating a decade with Kevin Parker's breakthrough sophomore album as Tame Impala; this 3LP anniversary boxset includes the full original album tracklist plus 2 previously unreleased demos, the side-long 'Assorted Sketches 2010-2012' and 24-page photo booklet, all housed in a deluxe outer box. Here's what we had to say about the album when it was first released:

The mind behind the madness of Tame Impala belongs to Australian Kevin Parker. A man who paints himself as a beleaguered stoner, but is able to pull off feats of psychedelic genius with ease. Lonerism, their followup to 2010's Innerspeaker, travels in the same streams of 60s influenced rock, but avoids sounding completely retro. Some of that is due to Parker and co-producer Dave Fridmann's work behind the boards. They creatively employ plenty of effects, as well as play with the arrangements the way someone making electronic music would, not rock. The drums are given plenty of space while vocals are layered on top of each other. Parker channels a bit of Lennon with his voice, its hazy intonation pulling you gently into the fold. It seems that Tame Impala are intent on enveloping you with their sound. Heavily phased synths lead the way for Farfisa organs and clouds of tape echo to invade your ears. If you've been swimming in chill waves perhaps you should take a few steps to the left and indulge in some Tame Impala. These psychedelic futurists have just what you need.

  • black triple vinyl pressing
  • contains full original album plus 2 previously unreleased tracks + 'Assorted Sketches 2010-2012'
  • housed in full color die-cut inner sleeves w/ deluxe outer box enclosure
  • includes 24 page booklet
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2012
  • music label: Interscope 2023
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 10/2012
UPC: 602445493920


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed