Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Hurting (Abbey Road Half-Speed Master) Vinyl LP

MercurySKU lp-13998

1983 debut ft. 'Mad World,' exquisite remaster
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Tears for Fears debut album The Hurting was released on March 7, 1983 and peaked at #1 on the U.K. albums chart in its second week of release. It reached platinum status in January 1985 and contains three Top 5 U.K. singles - 'Mad World,' 'Change,' and 'Pale Shelter.' This LP has been mastered at Abbey Road Studios and cut at half-speed for superior quality." - Abbey Road Studios

  • debut studio album, includes the singles 'Mad World', 'Change', + 'Pale Shelter'
  • black vinyl pressing
  • half-speed remaster cut at Abbey Road Studios
  • includes printed insert, obi strip + half speed mastering certificate
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • music label: Mercury 2022
UPC: 602577683114


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed