Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Drones (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

BMGSKU hh-4475

2021 concept album from in-demand jazzman, producer + Dinner Party co-founder
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Drones, Terrace Martin's first album-in-name since Velvet Portraits, started germinating in 2016. Contrary to the perception that info might cause, Martin wasn't merely toiling away for half a decade on this loosely conceptual set. He steered the Sounds of Crenshaw, Vol. 1 and Dinner Party projects, participated in R+R=Now, and in 2020 alone released a live LP, a crop of fine EPs, and singles such as the unflinching Black rebel anthem 'Pig Feet.' If Drones should be heard as the follow-up to Velvet Portraits, not as part of Martin's unceasing tear, so be it. Where the earlier album combined old-school R&B and traditional gospel, soul-jazz, and a little synth funk for over 70 mostly kicked-back minutes - with Martin often emphasizing his piquant alto sax - the comparatively succinct Drones is funkier, freakier, and ultimately more hip-hop." - BMG

  • 2021 album from in-demand multi-instrumentalist, producer + Dinner Party co-founder Terrace Martin
  • featuring collaborations w/ Kendrick Lamar, Leon Bridges, Snoop Dogg, Ty Dolla $ign, Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper + more
  • red colored vinyl
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • limited edition
  • music label: BMG 2021
UPC: 4050538767209


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed