Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Chronicles I (Luke Slater) Vinyl 2LP

A-TONSKU lp-7968

ethereal ambient techno reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Early 90s ambient techno from the UK's Luke Slater. Chronicles I marks the launch of Ostgut-Ton's subsidiary, A-Ton, which will focus on ambient, archive and alternative music. It's a fitting outlet for Slater's work as The 7th Plain, the alias that has seen his most melodic and fluid material. The prolific producer released two albums (My Yellow Wise Rug and The 4 Cornered Room both from 1994) as well as a string of EPs for General Production Recordings before the label folded around 1996. At the same time Slater was forming his harder material as Planetary Assault Systems for Peacefrog, not to mention other projects, but The 7th Plain seems most in line with artist like Plaid and The Black Dog that were coming out of the UK. Chronicles I features a few previously released tracks from the two albums as well as five previously unreleased pieces. It's a welcome return, as the two albums are hard to come by and the music is as relevant today as when it was released more that two decades ago. Eight tracks in all. Released by A-TON on double vinyl housed in a full color sleeve.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • music label: A-TON 2016
reviewed by lost master 09/2016
UPC: 16628296


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed