Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pacer (Kim Deal) Vinyl LP

4ADSKU lp-9879

mid-90s side project from the Breeders' Kim Deal
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sole studio album from Dayton, Ohio's The Amps. Pacer was originally recorded in 1995 after the Breeders went on an extended break. Initially started by Kim Deal as a side project, The Amps would end up including Deal's sister Kelley, Breeders' drummer Jim Macpherson, and Dayton musicians Luis Lerma and Nate Farley on bass and guitar. The sound is raw and lo-fi, with Deal paying special attention to her vocals. Pacer would be the only album The Amps would release, as the band would eventually turn into the reformed Breeders. Includes the songs: "Pacer," "Tipp City," and "Bragging Party." Twelve tracks in all. Released by 4AD on black vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a printed inner sleeve.

  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: 4AD 2018
reviewed by Ride for the G 08/2018
UPC: 5014436501616


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed