Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Live At The Hollywood Bowl Vinyl LP

Apple RecordsSKU lp-8211

live recording of the fab four at the height of Bealtemania
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

The Beatles' only official live recording! This official 2016 release is a companion piece to the Ron Howard documentary Eight Days A Week: The Touring Years and captures the fab four at the manic peak of their popularity. Live At The Hollywood Bowl references the out of print 1977 album of the same name, but is actually an entirely new release sourced from the original three track tapes recorded at the band's three sold-out concerts at LA's Hollywood Bowl in 1964 and 1965. Getting the recording of the live performance was no easy feat as Sir George Martin recalls - "The chaos, I might almost say panic, that reigned at these concerts was unbelievable unless you were there. Only three track recording was possible; The Beatles had no ‘fold back’ speakers, so they could not hear what they were singing, and the eternal shriek from 17,000 healthy, young lungs made even a jet plane inaudible."  You can definitely hear the excitement through the recording as the fan's shrill cries are present throughout. Includes live versions of numerous Beatles classics like "Ticket To Ride," "Twist And Shout," "Help," "She Loves You," "I Want To Hold Your Hand," and many more. 17 tracks total, housed in gatefold sleeve with revealing liner notes by noted music journalist David Fricke.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Apple Records 2016
reviewed by mauptaup 11/2016
UPC: 10083592


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed