Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Infinite Games (Hand Numbered) Vinyl 2LP

The Black QueenSKU lp-10087

emotive + dark synth pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore studio album from Los Angeles's The Black Queen. Infinite Games finds the seasoned trio further exploring the emotional depths of dark synth pop that they first plumbed on their debut, Fever Daydream. Made up of former Dillinger Escape Plan vocalist Greg Puciato, Telefon Tel Aviv / Nine Inch Nails touring member Joshua Eustis, and Nine Inch Nails / Dillinger tour technician Stephen Alexander, the group has spent a significant amount time in the studio honing their sound. While the music may bear the hallmarks of some of their past projects, the trio definitely pushes the envelope. The production is detailed and meticulous without being overdone. Stripped down rhythms give way to big choruses on "Thrown Into the Dark," while icy ambience pervades "Your Move." Puciato's legendary vocal range lends itself effortlessly to the music. Ten tracks in all. Released by The Black Queen on double vinyl housed in a limited edition hand numbered gatefold sleeve.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • hand numbered limited edition
  • music label: The Black Queen 2018
reviewed by Le Haim 10/2018
UPC: 06208624


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed