Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Budos Band III Vinyl LP

DaptoneSKU fr-2390

vintage sounding instrumental funk from NYC
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third studio full length from NY's Budos Band. These guys absolutely rip it on the vintage sounding instrumental funk tip, and prove that once again on the simply-titled III. The album was conceived during weekly, beer-fueled Staten Island writing sessions (as well as more than 150 live gigs over the last two years) and recorded at Daptone's Bushwick recording studio during a 48 hour period at the beginning of the year. The whole thing is fire, but here's some picks to get your ears hungry for more - "Rite Of The Ancients," "Black Venom," "River Serpentine," "Golden Dunes," "Raja Haje," "Crimson Skies," "Reppirt Yard" and "Nature's Wrath." Killer horns all-over this piece, striking cover art too. 11 tracks total.

  • music label: Daptone 2010
reviewed by the mgmnt 11/2010
UPC: 823134002012


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed