Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Come With Us (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

AstralwerksSKU lp-8310

mainstream electronic duo's 4th album reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

REISSUE OF TOM ROWLANDS AND ED SIMONS' 4TH FULL-LENGTH. This colored vinyl reissue of Come With Us is part of a much-needed campaign by Astralwerks to reissue many rare and out-of-print Chemical Brothers records. The album was recorded as the band was pivoting off of a world tour in support of U2. While their previous star-studded album Surrender served to snowball the international fame they had begun to cultivate with Exit Planet Dust and Dig Your Own Hole, Come With Us has considerably fewer guest appearances (Richard Ashcroft of The Verve and longtime collaborator Beth Orton) and many fans consider it to be more of a straightforward dance record in the vein of their early recordings. Simons denied the album was a deliberate "return-to-form" for the duo but did acknowledge that many of the songs were more groove-and-beat based than Surrender. Casual fans will remember filter-trance joint "Star Guitar" and the polyrhythmic rave of "It Began In Afrika", but also peep the super weird electro and acoustic guitar-combo on "Hoops" and windchime drill-&-bass of "My Elastic Eye".

  • gatefold sleeve
  • limited, hand-numbered edition of 1000
  • music label: Astralwerks 2017
reviewed by dj winyl destination 02/2017
UPC: 75560264


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed