Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Every Day (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP

Ninja TuneSKU lp-13806

2003's beautiful confluence of beats, jazz, soul + synths, 20th anniv reissue w/ bonus tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $41.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 419 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The Cinematic Orchestra, formed by Jason Swinscoe and later joined by long-time friend and collaborator Dominic Smith, are one of the UK’s most respected and influential British artists of the last twenty years, creating genre-defying compositions that introduced jazz to a new breed of electronic music fans. Upon its original release in 2002, Every Day was praised for it’s sweeping and dramatic turns through classic soul, jazz, minimalism, electronics buoyed by the guesting calibre of Art Ensemble of Chicago’s Fontella Bass (writer and performer of ‘60s soul masterpiece 'Rescue Me') and indelible UK music legend, Roots Manuva. Gilles Peterson’s BBC Radio 1 listeners voted it ‘Album Of The Year’ with Peterson’ himself stating 'the beauty of Every Day is an understanding of Ron Carter, RZA, June Tyson, Sun Ra, Recloose, Theo Parrish and all that good stuff.' The Cinematic Orchestra mark the 20 year anniversary of their celebrated album with a limited 3LP translucent red vinyl reissue replete with bonus tracks ‘Oregon’ and ‘Horizon (feat. Niara Scarlett)’ as well as two tracks previously unreleased on vinyl in ‘Semblance’ and the unearthed ‘Flite (Original Version)’. The release features new artwork from the original designer, Openmind, and gatefold sleeve complete with Gilles Peterson’s original liner notes as well as a selection of previously unseen photographs presented on a 12” card insert." - Ninja Tune

  • 20th anniversary edition w/ (4) rare bonus tracks
  • red colored triple vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ liner notes by Gilles Peterson
  • includes printed insert
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2003
  • music label: Ninja Tune 2023
UPC: 5054429169829


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed