Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

South Of Reality (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

ATO RecordsSKU lp-10412

sophomore outing from seasoned warriors of psychedelia
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

A little more than two years after their debut delirium, "Monolith Of Phobos," the freaky-deaky duo consisting of Primus' Les Claypool and Sean Lennon - aka The Claypool Lennon Delirium - are back with their epically out-there sophomore release, South Of Reality. Produced by the duo and mixed / engineered by Les Claypool at his own studio in California, the album blends the wildly surreal with a psychedelic sound and biting satirical social commentary. It's an almost organic extension of their debut, with progressive rock colliding with blissed-out refrains and weird, spacey sun-dazed harmonies. The duo complement each other just like John and Paul did, and while there are obvious echoes to the production tricks of The Beatles, these echoes act as points of bizarre departure into the musical abyss. Check out the tracks "Blood and Rockets: Movement I," "Too the Moon," "Toadyman's Hour" and "Little Fishes" for a deliciously trippy taste into the bizarre. With the added zoetrope label design by Drew Tetz, the presentation of the album is just as killer! 9 tracks in all, pressed onto two pink + purple split color vinyl with blue splatter and housed in a gatefold sleeve. Released by ATO Records

  • pink + purple split colored vinyl with blue splatter
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: ATO Records 2019
reviewed by Ralphy Corduroy 2/2019
UPC: 32790874


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed