Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Head On The Door (180g, UK Import) Vinyl LP

Fiction RecordsSKU lp-12487

unexpected breakout alt pop gem
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$24.95 Original Price$36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sixth studio album from English goth rockers The Cure. The Head On The Door was originally recorded in 1985 and was a change in musical direction from the darkness of The Top. Where that album was primarily written and recorded by Robert Smith, The Head On The Door is a group effort and a rather unexpected one at that. Many fans felt that The Cure was on the verge of breaking up before the release of the album. Instead they delivered their most big and accessible album up to that point. Although it was an unabashedly pop effort it sounded like nothing else at the time. And it's a pretty undeniable collection of songs: "In Between Days," "Kyoto Song," "Push," and "Sinking," topped off by their most indelible song, "Close To Me." One of the truly great moments in music. Ten tracks in all. Released by Fiction Records on 180 gram vinyl.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • UK import
  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Fiction Records 2016
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 09/2016
UPC: 042282723116


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed