Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Torn Down - Mixed Up Extras 2018 (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Fiction RecordsSKU lp-9770

a track from each Cure album remixed by Robert Smith
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$24.95 Original Price$33.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Just fancied doing some remixes." The Cure frontman Robert Smith follows up 1990's remix compilation Mixed Up with an all new set of remixes of his own making. Torn Down is meant to be the sequel to Mixed Up and was originally supposed to consist of remixes made by The Cure's favorite bands. For whatever reason, that plan fell through, and the final product ended up consisting of all new remixes done by Robert Smith himself. When asked about the decision, Smith stated that he wanted to "remix Cure songs that wouldn't normally be chosen for remixing, songs like "The Drowning Man" — the more sort of esoteric Cure songs." In selecting the tracks to remix, Smith chose one song from each album in chronological order, 16 tracks in all. Comes pressed on 180 gram double vinyl with half speed mastering, complete with printed inserts and gatefold sleeve. 

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • new remixes by Robert Smith
  • half speed mastering
  • printed inserts
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Fiction Records 2018
reviewed by stealth lurker 06/2018
UPC: 42279800

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed