Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Picaresque Vinyl 2LP

Kill Rock StarsSKU lp-7099

final KRS album from the Portland based indie folk rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third studio album from Portland, Oregon's The Decemberists. Picaresque was originally recorded in August and September of 2004 and was the band's last album for Slim Moon and Tinuviel Sampson's Kill Rock Stars imprint. Produced by Death Cab for Cutie's Chris Walla, the album received wide acclaim and showed a new side of The Decemberists with the angry and impassioned "16 Military Wives." Includes the songs: "The Mariner's Revenge Song," "Of Angels and Angles," "The Sporting Life," and "From My Own True Love (Lost at Sea)" Sixteen tracks in all. Released by Kill Rock Stars on double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with a download code.

  • music label: Kill Rock Stars 2005
reviewed by Le Haim 10/2015
UPC: 83203524


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed