Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Snails (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

The Vanity LabelSKU lp-7952

indie rock w/ folk and ‘70s pop influence
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Nate Russ and Sam Means formed The Format in 2002, and the Arizona duo signed w/ Elektra based on the strength of its first single, “The First Single.” Snails came three years later in 2005 on Atlantic Records, and the EP consists of some new material and acoustic versions of three songs from the band’s debut, Interventions + Lullabies. “Janet” is perhaps one of the band’s strongest songs, it’s insanely catchy and is the perfect representation of The Format’s indie rock/folk-pop sound. “Snails” is also pleasant, and the acoustic version of “Wait, Wait, Wait” and “On Your Porch” are better than the original mixes that appear on Interventions + Lullabies. Previously only available as tour merch, this EP is a limited-edition, olive vinyl reissue from the band’s own imprint The Vanity Label.

  • limited-edition olive vinyl
  • 1000 copies only
  • music label: The Vanity Label 2005 / 2016
reviewed by donut savage 08/2016
UPC: 60415236


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed