Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Instrumentalepathy Vinyl 2x10"

Cuss RecordsSKU lp-8191

GLK's sophomore effort, heavy breaks dosed in psychedelia
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Brain-melting sophomore full length from the one and only Gaslamp Killer! You can always trust GLK to go hard no matter what he does, and with Instrumentalepathy he is seriously going OFF. It's been a minute since his debut on Brainfeeder (2012's Break Through) and since then the Low End Theory co-founder has been through it all - from touring the world, to a shocking near death experience. It's these varied experiences and triumphs that have shaped Instrumentalepathy. The album distills his mad genius to the core and is the embodiment of the GLK sound - heavy drum breaks dosed in psychedelia with future-primitive echoes from our ancestors and coming generations. It all comes together like a massive hit to the dome with a little help from like-minded friends and collaborators Gaslamp has met along the way including contemporaries Gonjasufi, Mophono, drummer extraordinaire Malcolm Catto, psych-funk masterminds The Heliocentrics, multi-instrumentalist/composer Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, and more. 12 tracks to melt your face including "Good Morning," "Pathetic Dreams," "Residual Tingles," "The Butcher," "Gammalasser Kill" and more. Double 10" vinyl version on GLK's own Cuss Records imprint. Limited to 1000 copies. Heavy, heavy, heavy.

  • limited to 1000 copies
  • double 10" pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Cuss Records 2016
reviewed by Dun-Dun 10/2016
UPC: 56319176


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed