Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Living Mirage (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

BMGSKU lp-10566

folk rock & Americana crossed with contemporary pop hooks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Living Mirage is the followup to 2016’s Signs of Light, which turned out of be The Head And The Heart's final album with cofounder Josiah Johnson. Their second record for Warner Bros, Living Mirage sees the band inching further away from the raw folk of their earlier records on Sub Pop, their hooks getting stronger and their choruses even more hummable. “Missed Connection” starts with a pulsing bass riff, leading to a falsetto breakdown from new guitarist/vocalist Matt Gervais. “Honeybee” is delicate, reverberating piano and solid claps, with great vocal interplay. “Glory Of Music” rounds out the disk with whistling and gently strummed acoustic guitar. This LP is pressed on limited edition transparent green and black mixed vinyl. 

  • indie exclusive transparent green and black vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed inner sleeve with full lyrics and credits
  • limited edition
  • music label: BMG 2019
reviewed by Bret Heart 06/2019
UPC: 093624900535


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed