Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hurt & The Merciless (Indie Exclusive 180g Vinyl) Vinyl LP+7"

Bad Son Recording CompanySKU lp-7669

blues and funk-infused garage rock from England
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

2009’s “How Do You Like Me Now?,” thanks to love from films, video games, and more, has become the world’s entry point into The Heavy’s, but anyone who’s been following the English band understands that it is the blazing live shows that really define the 4-piece outfit. Hurt & The Merciless was self produced with the goal of capturing the “powerful blasts” of The Heavy’s performances, and the intention is fully met from the single “Since You Been Gone” to some of the other standouts like “What Happened To The Love?,” “Miss California,” and “Nobody’s Hero.” The sound stays true to the Bath group’s unmistakeable brand of blues/soul/funk-efied rock-and-roll,  Hurt… is a fresh reminder of the The Heavy’s signature aesthetic. Released by Bad Son Recording Company on indie-exclusive 180g vinyl, includes downloads and bonus 7” featuring two exclusive tracks “Panice Attack!” and “WFT.”

  • indie-exclusive 180g vinyl pressing
  • bonus 7"
  • digital download included
  • music label: Bad Son Recording Company 2016
reviewed by buffalo fingers 04/2016
UPC: 20706500


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed