Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

All Mod Cons (180g) Vinyl LP

PolydorSKU lp-7083

classic career defining third album from the mod revivalists
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third studio album from UK mod rockers The Jam. All Mod Cons was originally recorded in 1978 after front man Paul Weller had returned to his hometown of Woking and immersed himself in the music of The Kinks. This gave Weller a renewed interest in writing music and led to the creation of much of the material for the album. It was the first time that Weller built upon his influences rather than falling back on them. The lyrics are rife with the inventive storytelling that was employed by The Kinks' Ray Davies as a way to make piercing social commentary. Highlights include the cover of The Kinks' classic "David Watts" that sees Weller trading vocals with bassist Bruce Foxton; "'A' Bomb In Wardour Street" in which Weller curses the violence that plagued the punk scene at the time; and the tragic recounting of a man being mugged by right wing thugs in "Down In The Tube Station At Midnight." Twelve tracks in all. Released by Polydor on 180 gram vinyl.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • music label: Polydor 1978 / 2014
reviewed by pinball wizard 09/2015
UPC: 23673668


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed