• The Jam: Setting Sons (180g) Vinyl LP

The Jam
Setting Sons (180g) Vinyl LP


↳ one of the UK mod's most critically acclaimed albums

Vinyl LP sale $19.95 $23.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Fourth studio album from British mod rockers The Jam. Setting Sons was originally recorded in 1979 on the heels of the band's breakout album, All Mod Cons. At first the album was conceived by Paul Weller as a concept album tracing the lives of three boyhood friends who reunite after an unspecified war, but the concept was never fully realized. The sound is harder than The Jam's preceding album, but maintains the melodicism that would become one of the band's trademark sounds. Includes the songs: "Thick As Thieves," "Little Boy Soldiers," "Wasteland," and "Burning Sky," and the cover of the Martha and the Vandellas' Motown hit, "Heat Wave." Ten tracks in all. Released by Polydor on 180 gram vinyl.

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • music label: Polydor 1979 /2014
reviewed by Lambretta Larry 09/2015



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping