Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sam's Town (180g) Vinyl LP

Island RecordsSKU lp-9256

underrated sophomore effort from Vegas quintet
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

2004's Hot Fuss included "Mr. Brightside," "All These Things That I've Done," and "Somebody Told Me," arguably some of the biggest rock tunes of the decade. After an extensive two-year tour schedule, The Killers reconvened in Las Vegas and created an ode to its hometown, and although critiques weren't too hot on Sam's Town upon release, the album is beginning to receive the props it deserves. "When You Were Young," "Bones," and "Read My Mind" are right up there w/ the aforementioned tracks, and The Killers' electrifying post-punk revival sound that's captured the ears of fans around the world is all present on this record. Flood and Alan Moulder assisted as producers, other highlights from the full-length include: "For Reasons Unknown," "Bling (Confession Of A King)," "The River Is Wild," and the title track. 2017 180 gram reissue with gatefold sleeve.

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed insert
  • music label: Island Records 2017
reviewed by thom tanks 06/2017
    UPC: 602557631531

    Review & Q+A

    Labheads Also Viewed