Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Everything You've Come To Expect (Indie Exclusive 180g) Vinyl LP+7"

DominoSKU lp-7670

bombastic pop from the Arctic Monkeys front man's side project
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore studio album from Los Angeles based The Last Shadow Puppets. Everything You've Come To Expect continues Alex Turner and Miles Kane's infatuation with the baroque pop of Scott Walker. Turner, who's main band Arctic Monkeys is currently on hiatus, originally teamed up with Kane for 2008's The Age of the Understatement. Everything You've Come To Expect picks up where the drama of their debut left off. They've once again enlisted the talents of string arranger Owen Pallett and bassist Zachary Dawes from Mini Mansions, and there are plenty of strings to go around. As for the boys, they seem to be primarily obsessed with their exploits with the fairer sex. Includes the songs: "Aviation," "Miracle Aligner," and "Bad Habits." Thirteen tracks in all. Released by Domino on indie exclusive 180 gram vinyl with a bonus colored vinyl 7" and a full color gatefold booklet sleeve.

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • includes bonus colored vinyl 7"
  • housed in full color gatefold booklet sleeve
  • music label: Domino 2016
reviewed by Le Haim 04/2016
UPC: 48404868


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed