Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mount Eerie Vinyl LP

P.W. Elverum & Sun, Ltd.SKU lp-12632

2002 transitional piece from Olympia, WA musician
1 Review
| 1 answered question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"I think of Mount Eerie as this fall of 2001 thing. That’s when I got the idea for it. It took me a while to record, maybe six or eight months. And then it came out kind of a while later kind of because it takes a while to make things so I think it came out in 2003. January maybe? But by that time, it was old to me. By that time I had moved on. It was old ideas and I had probably changed my band name to 'Mount Eerie' by then. I moved out of my house in Olympia in June of 2002, I moved out of the Track House but not into anywhere, I just moved into my pickup truck and I thought this is what I’ll do forever or for as long as I can. It was for sure a turning point. For me, thinking about it now, it sounds like the album of...I wish there was another word category between childhood and adulthood (laughs). Is there? Adolescence? It’s not adolescence exactly but it’s also not quite adulthood. To me this sounds like the album of somebody reaching so hard just to figure it all out and to either find an answer to the big questions or like make an answer." - Phil Elverum

  • 2002 release from Olympia, WA lo-fi indie folk musician Phil Elverum (The Microphones, Mount Eerie)
  • black vinyl pressing
  • digital download included
  • music label: P.W. Elverum & Sun, Ltd. 2022 pressing (no poster included)


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed