Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Simple Form Vinyl LP

Somewhat DamagedSKU lp-8105

third album from New Zealand “indietronica” band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Announced earlier this year, Simple Forms is the third full-length from Auckland’s The Naked And Famous (the first since 2013’s In Rolling Waves). Staying true to its beloved from, the band delivers an energetic indie rock / electronica hybrid, with the songs on the 10-tracker also touched up with synth-pop bits, something that will really hit hard on festival stages for the quintet. “Higher” is the lead single, and Alisa Xayalith’s powerful chorus, with lyrics that possibly allude to her breakup from band member Thom Powers, steals the show. Followed by “The Water Beneath You,” which is characterized by driving drums and pulsating synth work, Simple Forms also contains highlights like “The Runners,” “Rotten,” “Laid Low,” and “Last Forever.”

  • music label: Somewhat Damaged 2016
reviewed by donut savage 10/2016
UPC: 84859720


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed