Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

I Am Easy to Find - Deluxe Version (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP

4ADSKU lp-10559

includes bonus third LP feat. score from their Mike Mills short film
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$54.95 Original Price$59.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 549 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

I Am Easy To Find is a new type of project from The National. 2017’s Sleep Well Beast earned the band their first Grammy, but they were jolted from their laurels by a pitch by director Mike Mills (20th Century Woman). It’s a film that isn’t a music video and music that isn’t a score - Mills describes them as “Playfully hostile siblings that love to steal from each other”. “Light Years” may appear to be a typical National tune, but listen past the sombre piano and you will hear delicate strings lurking in the margins, a harbinger of the orchestral and choir arrangements on nearly every track on the album. First single “You Had Your Soul With You” sees another tweak to the formula as singer Matt Berninger steps aside for Gail Dorsey (David Bowie), one of several female voices featured on the record. The limited edition version of this album is pressed on three differently colored LPs and is packaged in a trifold sleeve. This edition of the album includes a third disc with the original film score and an etched b-side. The album is packaged in a resealable PVC jacket, also includes a 24x24 poster and a booklet containing the full album lyrics. 

  • 180g colored triple vinyl pressing 
  • tri-fold sleeve
  • includes booklet and 24x24 poster
  • side F features an etching of actress Alicia Vikander
  • housed in resealable pvc jacket
  • limited edition
  • music label: 4AD 2019
reviewed by MAD DAD FAD  04/2019
UPC: 191400015432


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed