Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

U.F.Orb Cassette Tape (Deadstock)

MercurySKU ob-1789

1992 ambient house from the chillout room, limited deadstock copies!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Second studio album from Alex Paterson's The Orb. U.F.Orb was originally released in 1992 and was a chart topping success that caught many critics off guard. Many would argue that it was both the artistic and commercial peak of the ambient house movement. The production was more dense than the minimalist sampling of The Orb's 1991 debut, The Orb's Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld. There's a heavy dub influence that pervades the majority of the album, as well. Includes the songs: "O.O.B.E.," "Blue Room," and "Towers of Dub." Seven tracks in all.

  • cassette version
  • original deadstock copies from 1992
  • comes w/ foldout J-card insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Big Life Records / Mercury 1992
reviewed by mystic markie 09/2015
UPC: 731451374944


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed